Online Induction System
Update Your Information

Delta Mu Delta Honor Society Inducts New Members

On May 19th, the Mu Epsilon Chapter of Delta Mu Delta inducted 15 new members into the prestigious honor society.   Inductees were selected based on their outstanding academic performance in Graduate and Undergraduate Business Administration programs at AIU – Houston. The ceremony was the second of three planned induction ceremonies this year.  

The ceremony included AIU’s Campus President, Dr. Negron and the Business Program Chairman, Dr. Sonaike.   The inductees who were honored in the ceremony were:

  • Marcela Machado Rufina de Faria
  • Joseph Thierry Franck  Ilboudo
  • Mayra Zenaida da Costa Felgueiras Quiz
  • Muthanna Mahdi Aljanabi
  • Kemka Harold Ihenaka
  • Rachel S. Williams
  • Jamaica Mahogany Ouedraogo
  • Omolola M Asoro
  • Vincent Chinedu Nwadike
  • Beatriz  Santos
  • Francine E Ebai
  • David Olufemi Ajayi
  • Juan Emillio Ruiz – Cordero
  • Daisy Anna Joelle Ntolo Zoo
  • Zunera Selod

We congratulate these new members on their outstanding achievement and look to them as future leaders of business and society; using the knowledge and skills they have acquired at AIU.

“Delta Mu Delta is an international honor society established to recognize and reward superior scholastic achievement of students in business administration. The purpose of Delta Mu Delta is twofold:

  1. to promote higher scholarship in education for business, and
  2. to recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects.” (DMD Induction Ritual n.d)

To qualify, undergraduate students must have completed at least one half of their academic program , maintain a grade point average above 3.6 and be in the top 20% of their class. Graduate students must maintain a grade point average above 3.73 on a 4.0 scale.


Leave A Reply