Online Induction System
Update Your Information

University of Findlay, College of Business Installs Inaugural Members of Delta Mu Delta

University of Findlay, DMD Ceremony April 2014

The University of Findlay’s College of Business installed its inaugural members of the Delta Mu Delta, Nu Beta Chapter, honor society during a ceremony on April 2.

Delta Mu Delta is the exclusive business honor society recognized by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) that recognizes and encourages academic excellence of students at qualifying colleges and universities to create a DMD community that fosters the well-being of its individual members and the business community through lifetime memberships.

Delta Mu Delta was founded by the dean from Harvard University and four professors from Yale University and New York University in November 1913.

In 1963, DMD was admitted to membership in the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS), an organization of nearly 70 member international honor societies whose objective is to maintain high standards for the recognition and promotion of academic excellence in higher education.

Findlay’s chapter co-advisers are Patricia Abels, DBA, CPA, CMA, associate professor of business, and Joseph Martelli, DIT, associate professor of business.

The following students were inducted:

Erica K. Arthur
Yufen Chen
Crystal K. Clark
Haley A. Crawford
Jordan A. Drerup
Ryan D. Freehafer
Kyla S. Frey
Sawyer L. Goldsberry
Jacob M. Heagen
Cynthia S. Hill
Molly J. Homan
Meredith E. Hoops
Sierra J.  Hutton
Teja Jadhav
Jian Jiao
Kenny A. Klatt
Taylor L. Mathias
Yannick H. Mohring
Nathaneal J. Mol
Gregory L. Newland
Laura M. Penza
Karen T. Perreira
Jonathan E. Robb
Hannah L. Russell
Nicholas J. Schumaker
Jennalee L. Seliskar
Robin Semal
Christina M. Terry
Thomas V. Tomlins
Debra J. Ward
Patrick M. Whalen
Adam R. Wood

Because of their professional accomplishments and their dedication, support, commitment and contribution to The University of Findlay’s College of Business, the following honorary members were welcomed as members of the Nu Beta Chapter of Delta Mu Delta.

Ms. Pamela K. M. Beall
Dr. Shiv K. Gupta
Mr. Michael H. Mallett
Dr. Joseph T. Martelli
Mr. Terry G. Terhark
Mr. Charles J. Younger


Leave A Reply