Online Induction System
Update Your Information

International Business Honor Society Charters New Chapter at Concord University

Induction Ceremony Held for Students and Honorary Members

ATHENS, W.Va. – A group of Concord University students and professors were recently inducted into a newly formed chapter of Delta Mu Delta International Honor Society in Business.

The installation/induction ceremony for the Omicron Psi Chapter was held on Oct. 8 in the CU State Room. Mr. Mark Kvalvik, Vice President of Extension and Development for Delta Mu Delta, participated in the ceremony virtually to conduct the installation of the new chapter and the induction of both the student members and the honorary members.

Concord’s Business Department recently earned the right to a Delta Mu Chapter through becoming accredited by the ACBSP, the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs. Thirteen outstanding students and six honorary members were inducted into the new CU campus chapter. Students who are invited to become members of this Honor Society must all have a GPA of at least 3.40, and be in the top 20 percent of their respective junior or senior classes in Business.

“We are extremely proud of our students for their academic achievement, and being able to celebrate this achievement by their induction into the Delta Mu Delta Honor Society,” stated Dr. Charlotte Davis, Associate Professor of Management.

Dr. Davis and Dr. Susan Robinett, Business Department Chair, are co-advisors for the Omicron Psi Chapter.

“The Delta Mu Delta Honor Society is a longstanding organization that encourages academic excellence and service of top scholar students,” stated Dr. Robinett. “Students are inducted into Delta Mu Delta as lifetime members providing scholarships, professional networking, and professional career opportunities.”

“The Department is extremely excited to be able to offer this membership to our deserving, hard-working students,” she said.

During the ceremony, Dr. Robinett and Dr. Davis accepted the charter for the new chapter. Each chapter member received a certificate and membership pin.

Concord seniors who attended the induction ceremony are James Boone, Matthew Mullins, Nathan Nichols, Stephen Price and John Turner. Juniors attending are Christopher Billings, Gabrielle Cline, Zoe Colley, Kameron Doughty, Emily Peck and Alexander Watty. Two students who did not attend but who are members are Madison Williams, senior, and Keith Reed, junior.

The chapter’s honorary members are Dr. Charlotte Davis, Dr. Susan Robinett, Mrs. Madison White, Dr. Amanda Sauchuck, Dr. Logan Browning and Dr. Angela Addair. Dr. Browning and Dr. Sauchuck were unable to attend the ceremony.


Mr. Mark Kvalvik, Vice President of Extension and Development
for Delta Mu Delta, conducts the virtual installation ceremony.



Dr. Charlotte Davis, Associate Professor of Management, left, and Dr. Susan Robinett, Department of Business Chair, right, receive the charter as co-advisors of the Omicron Psi Chapter.

Student members and honorary members of the Omicron Psi Chapter
are honored during the induction ceremony.


Leave A Reply