Online Induction System
Update Your Information

Governors State University Inducts Sixth Group


The Lambda Delta chapter of Delta Mu Delta at Governors State University held their sixth annual induction ceremony on November 19, 2014. Twenty-eight new members were honored: 17 undergraduate and 11 graduate students.  In addition, two honorary members joined the chapter:  Mr. Patrick Rea and Dr. Carlos Ferran.

Dr. Ferran receives his honorary membership from Dr. Curtis.


Mr. Rea, Village Clerk of the Village of Tinley Park, was an honorary inductee and motivational keynote speaker.   Dr. Carlos Ferran,  Associate Professor of Accounting and Management Information Systems at GSU, was inducted as an honorary faculty member and provided inspirational comments for the new members.



Dr. Curtis presents a framed certificate to  Mr. Rea


At the Left:  Dr. Curtis presents a framed certificate to Mr. Rea.

Above: Dr. Ferran receives his honorary membership certificate from Dr. Curtis.




Below are the new Delta Mu Delta members who took part in the 2014 induction ceremony:  Front row, seated:  Adviser Jennifer Davidson, Chapter President Yolanda Pitts, College Dean Dr. Ellen Foster Curtis,  and Chapter Secretary-Treasurer Johnathan Dandurand.   Pitts and Dandurand are new members and were installed as officers as part of the ceremony.


Additional new members present: Michele Alcott, Edward Bosire, Lashauna Brown, Natasha Buffaloe, Jonathan Cejudo, Andrew Chura,  Timothy Drenth, Carlos Ferran, Halaynne Gilliam-Johnson, Shane Goggins, Arthur Grosfeld, Jeremy Lower,  Patrick Rea, Gerald Rogers, Tracy Thomas, Devonna Walker, and Thomas Wauchop.

New members not ceremony: Jasmine Abellera, Kathleen Andersen, Justin Dzialowy, Oladele Iyodo, Danielle Kane, Juan Lara, Elizabeth Lemarr, Thomas Marcum, Kristen Neal, Patricia Savage, and Jessica Witvoet.



Leave A Reply